Great Resource Available

Growing up, my father used to fall asleep most nights with an ugly green commentary on his chest. The actually book of the Bible it was based on changed with the quarter he was teaching but there was almost always that “pea green” commentary. The commentaries were from the Bible Study Textbook Series by College Press. Those commentaries have been out of print for some time. You can find them online at used book distributors for quite a bit of money. Luckily, I inherited my father’s set which is almost complete. From time to time I pick up another copy from the used distributors when I can afford them.

BUT… College Press has made the majority of this set available for free online in .pdf format. I don’t know how long this will last. It may be to your advantage to go download them and save them while they are available. This is good stuff! You will be rewarded!

http://www.collegepress.com/storefront/node/238

2 Comments

Filed under General, Spiritual

2 responses to “Great Resource Available

  1. Thanks, Terry. I am downloading them now!

  2. Mark

    I’ve been a fan of the CTS commentaries for a while – wish they hadn’t changed their approach so much in the new ones!

Leave a comment